The Council of the National Army Museum is the governing body of the organisation.

The Museum was founded by Royal Charter in 1960. The Council is responsible for setting strategy and overseeing our overall performance.

Current members

  • General Sir Richard Shirreff KCB CBE (Chairman)
  • Mr Patrick Aylmer
  • Dr Jonathan Boff FRHistS
  • Judith Donovan CBE
  • Mr John Duncan
  • The Rt Hon The Lord Hamilton of Epsom PC
  • Lieutenant General Sir Simon Mayall KBE CB
  • Mr Guy Perricone
  • Mr Paul Schreier
  • Ms Jessica Spungin
  • Mrs Sabine Vandenbroucke
  • Mr William Wells

Explore further

Join the conversation

"First time @NAM_London today. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thought the presentation & interpretation made the subject accessible..."